Green Day Announce “Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band” Compilation

Green Day took to their social media accounts today to announce that they will be releasing a greatest hits compilation album which will include “20 biggest hits, 2 new songs, 1 new music vid [and] a partridge in a pear tree,”. The release date is November 17th.
One of the “new” songs will be a re-done version of the track “Ordinary World” which is the last song found on ‘Revolution Radio’. This time, they will be joined up with country megastar Miranda Lambert on the track.
Below is the cover art and complete track listing.


For those wondering about the “God’s favorite band” part of the title, that is referencing their appearance on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert when “God” introduced them prior to performing ‘Still Breathing’


Posted in All News, Announcer Blogs, Music News Tagged with: , ,

+ Follow Us

+ Fresh New Spins

Latest Tracks:
1. Royal Blood – I Only Lie When I Love You

2. Sheepdogs  – I Got A Hole Where My Heart Should Be

3. Highly Suspect – Little One

4. Banners – Empire of Fire

5. QOTSA – Feet Don’t Fail Me

6. Matt Mays – NYC Girls

7. Beck – Up All Night

8. Big Wreck – Diggin’ In

9. Greta Van Fleet – Safari Song

10. Stone Temple Pilots – Meadow

See All

+ On-Air & Shows