Metallica To Release Special Master Of Puppets Box Set

Last year Metallica had released special re-issues of  Kill ‘Em All and Ride the Lightning, and will do the same thing for Master of Puppets.
Yesterday the band announced that they will be treating their third album, originally released on March 3, 1986, to a deluxe and expanded reissue which will be available November 10. According to a press release, “The album has been remastered for the most advanced sound quality and will be available in various digital and physical configurations.”
The expanded edition will include previously unreleased demos, rough mixes, interviews, live tracks and a 28-page booklet. Included in the box set will be a 108-page hardcover book including never before seen photos, outtakes and previously unreleased interviews, three LPs, 10 CDs, a cassette, two DVDs, a lithograph, a folder with handwritten lyrics, and a set of six buttons.
You can pre-order it here
Check out the video of James Hetfield unboxing the set

Posted in All News, Announcer Blogs, Brad Legere, Music News Tagged with: , , , ,

+ Follow Us

+ Fresh New Spins

Latest Tracks:
1. Royal Blood – I Only Lie When I Love You

2. Sheepdogs  – I Got A Hole Where My Heart Should Be

3. Highly Suspect – Little One

4. One Bad Son – Scream For Me

5. QOTSA – Feet Don’t Fail Me

6. Matt Mays – NYC Girls

7. Kings of Leon – Around the World

8. Theory – RX

9. Headstones – Broken

10. Stone Temple Pilots – Meadow

See All

+ Upcoming Events

  1. Matt Mays & July Talk LIVE IN HALIFAX

    January 20, 2018 @ 7:00 pm - 11:30 pm

    February 28, 2018 @ 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm

+ On-Air & Shows