Release Date Set for Black Sabbath’s Farewell Concert Film

Black Sabbath’s farewell concert film, “The End”,will be released in multiple formats on November 17th.


It was originally called “The End Of The End”, but it was changed to simply “The End.” The film was directed by Dick Carruthers, who has done for with Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, Aerosmith, and Oasis. The film documents the last concert Sabbath preformed in their hometown of Birmingham, England this past February.


It will be available on Blu-ray/CD, DVD/CD, 2CD and 3LP formats. Each will feature special bonus material of the band playing a selection of their favorite songs not performed on the farewell tour. These intimate live sessions at Angelic Studios were recorded in the days after their final live performance.


Posted in All News, Lindsay, The Feed

+ Follow Us

+ Fresh New Spins

Latest Tracks:
1. Royal Blood – I Only Lie When I Love You

2. Sheepdogs  – I Got A Hole Where My Heart Should Be

3. Highly Suspect – Little One

4. Banners – Empire of Fire

5. QOTSA – Feet Don’t Fail Me

6. Matt Mays – NYC Girls

7. Beck – Up All Night

8. Big Wreck – Diggin’ In

9. Greta Van Fleet – Safari Song

10. Stone Temple Pilots – Meadow

See All

+ On-Air & Shows