Rock n Roll Hall Of Fame Nominees Announced

The nominees for the next Rock and Roll Hall of Fame class were just announced.


There are 19 of them.


The biggest names are Radiohead, Rage Against The Machine, Bon Jovi, Depeche Mode, Judas Priest, The Cars, Dire Straits, LL Cool J, the Eurythmics, and the Moody Blues.


You’ve also got The Zombies, the J. Geils Band, Kate Bush, MC5, the Meters, Link Wray, Nina Simone, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, and Rufus (featuring Chaka Khan).


To be eligible, you had to have a single or album released in 1992 or earlier.


Radiohead and Rage Against the Machine are the only bands to appear in their very first year of eligibility.


Judas Priest, Dire Straits, Kate Bush, the Eurythmics, the Moody Blues, Nina Simone and Sister Rosetta Tharpe were eligible in previous years, but are all appearing for the first time too.


The rest have all been nominated before.


Voting will be held on the Rock Hall’s site until December 5th and the induction ceremony will go down on April 14th.


Vote Here:

Posted in All News, Announcer Blogs, Music News, Scotty Mars, The Feed Tagged with: , , ,

+ Follow Us

+ Fresh New Spins

Latest Tracks:

1.Guns N Roses – Shadow of Your Love

2. Royal Blood – Hole in Your Heart

3. Monster Truck – Evolution

4. Foo Fighters – The Line

5. The Fever 333 – Walking in My Shoes

6. Stone Temple Pilots – Roll Me Underl

7. Awolnation – Handyman

8. Black Pistol Fire – Bully

9. Matt Mays – Perfectly Wasted

10. Ghost – Rats

See All

+ Upcoming Events

  1. Halifax Seaport Beerfest!

    August 10 @ 7:00 pm - August 11 @ 9:30 pm
  2. Rock The Hub!

    August 24 - August 26
  3. HAL-CON 2018

    October 26 - October 28

+ On-Air & Shows