Unreleased Music From Scott Weiland Expected To Be Released

It’s not really surprising when a musician releases music posthumously. I’m pretty sure that 2Pac has released more albums since his death than when he was alive.
Last December, the song “Massive Heart Attack” by Scott Weiland and The Wondergirls was released, and now Foley Entertainment is saying that there is more expected to be released, which could just lead to an album.
There have been some pretty big names involved in the recording sessions, too, including Troy Van Leeuwen (Queens of the Stone Age), Jay Gordon, Ashley Hamilton, Scott Weiland, Shannon Leto (Thirty Seconds to Mars), Martyn LeNoble (Jane’s Addiction/Porno For Pyros, Ian Astbury (The Cult), and Mark McGrath (Sugar Ray).
They’re also saying that they are unsure as to whether or not it will be released in a physical copy, or just through digital downloads, but there are already a couple of tracks up on YouTube.

(Photo: vice.com)

Posted in All News, Announcer Blogs, Brad Legere, Music News Tagged with: , , , ,

+ Follow Us

+ Fresh New Spins

Latest Tracks:

1. Rise Against - The Violence

2. Matt Mays - Faint of Heart

3. QOTSA - The Way You Used to Do

4. Motorleague - Wounded Animal

5. Foo Fighters - Run

6. Alert the Medic - Corporate Kid

7. Green Day - Revolution Radio

8. Death From Above - Freeze Me

9. Seether - Let You Down

10. The Headstones – Devil's on Fire

See All

+ Upcoming Events

  1. Matt Mays featuring Adam Baldwin in the LIVE HIVE!

    June 30 @ 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
  2. Propeller’s Gottingen Street Block Party

    July 8
  3. Metallica With Avenged Sevenfold and Volbeat

    July 19 @ 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  4. Live 105 presents HEADSTONES

    July 29 @ 9:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  5. Halifax Seaport Beerfest

    August 11 - August 12

+ On-Air & Shows