[Watch] New Megadeth Video for “Lying In State”, as Part of 35th Anniversary Celebrations

Megadeth have launched their 35th anniversary celebrations with the release of a video for “Lying In State”, a song from their 2016 album “Dystopia.”


It’s a pretty rad video that featuring Vic Rattlehead in a cemetary a katana sword, which has “Rust in Peace” etched on it. The video also features Megadeth’s new full time drummer Dirk Verbruren who left Soilwork to join the band last year. The album was recorded with Chris Adler of Lamb of God on drums while he was a member of Megadeth from 2015-2016.



Dave Mustiane said: “When we were on tour in Sao Paulo in 2016, we filmed the ‘Conquer or Die’ video. We were so impressed with Brazilian award-winning director Leo Liberti, that we had him do the ‘Lying in State’ video as well. We had several friends and fans of the band, as well as the production crew, play roles in the video. Huge thanks goes to [Megadeth lead guitarist] Kiko Loureiro for introducing us to Leo. I especially like how bad ass Vic was with the sword. Who knew?”



This is the first treat from the  band as they begin their 35th anniversary celebrations this year, which will feature special releases and events.


Watch the video below:





(Photo: google.ca)

Posted in All News, Announcer Blogs, Lindsay, Music News, The Feed Tagged with: , , ,

+ Follow Us

+ Fresh New Spins

Latest Tracks:
1. Papa Roach – Born for Greatness

2. Black Pistol Fire – Lost Cause

3. Marylin Manson – Kill4Me

4. Pop Evil – Waking Lions

5. Rise Against – House on Fire

6. Jack White – Connected by Love

7. Three Days Grace – The Mountain

8. Big Wreck – Diggin’ In

9. Greta Van Fleet – Safari Song

10. Stone Temple Pilots – Meadow

See All

+ On-Air & Shows